Making Democracy Work

Calendar

The LWVCC Calendar includes League-sponsored meetings and events for the public and League members, as well as key dates for local government and elections.

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
9:30am
  Board Meeting. Members Welcome. Contact Us for details.
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
9:30am
  Board Meeting. Members Welcome. Contact Us for details.
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
7-9pm
Trinity Church
81 Elm Street
Concord, MA 01742
Making Direct Democracy Work: What role can YOU play?. A conversation with present and past Concord and Carlisle Town Meeting Moderators
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
9:30am
  Board Meeting. Members Welcome. Contact Us for details.
Friday, October 6, 2017
9-11am
Fowler Library
1322 Main Street
Concord, MA 01742
Concord Comprehensive Long Range Plan Committee.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
10-12pm
Massachusetts State House LWVMA Day on the Hill. Day on the Hill is an LWVMA event held annually at the Massachusetts State House. Each year, LWV members from around the state join together to discuss upcoming legislation and advocacy. A keynote speaker addresses an area or areas of focus. The LWVMA specialists prepare a packet of materials for members to use to encourage their legislators to take action on selected legislation. League members discuss the League legislative priorities with their individual Senators and Representatives after the morning program.
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
9:30am
  Board Meeting. Members Welcome. Contact Us for details.
Friday, November 3, 2017
9-11am
Fowler Library
1322 Main Street
Concord, MA 01742
First Friday: Sherry Litwack, Concord Library Corporation.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
9:30am
  Board Meeting. Members Welcome. Contact Us for details.
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
9:30am
  Board Meeting. Members Welcome. Contact Us for details.
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
9:30am
  Board Meeting. Members Welcome. Contact Us for details.
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
 
Concord Town House Voter registration deadline-Concord. Voter registration deadline for the Concord 2018 Annual Town Election and Town Meeting
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
9:30am
  Board Meeting. Members Welcome. Contact Us for details.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
7am-8pm
Concord Polls Concord Annual Town Election.
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
9:30am
  Board Meeting. Members Welcome. Contact Us for details.
Monday, April 9, 2018-Thursday, April 12, 2018
7-10:30pm
Concord-Carlisle High School Concord Town Meeting.
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
9:30am
  Board Meeting. Members Welcome. Contact Us for details.